One of the major environmental issues today is the littering of public spaces with packaging materials such as plastic wrappers and cardboard boxes. What are the reasons for this? What are some effective ways to reduce litter from packaging materials? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the littering of public spaces with packaging materials like plastic wrappers and cardboard boxes is one of the most common issue. In fact, governments should find a solution for this global challenge. Initially, there are a lot of reasons lead to this problem. First of all, lack of awareness is a crucial factor because many people do not understand the risks of this problem. Moreover, a big proportion of people these days eat packaged food, which increases utilizing materials like plastic and others. A study published by some students at King Saud University concluded that 85% of individuals prefer to have packaged food. Therefore, the environment will be polluted by these materials. Secondly, too many methods could be followed to decrease the usage of packaged materials. For example, it is significant for the government to put a using-limit for these kinds of materials, if a person got over this limit, he should pay a small amount of money as a fine. In addition, increasing the prices of some products will be helpful, so this difficulty will be vanished. For instance, in the duration between 1997 and 1999, many people used to purchase unrecycled materials In Oman, the country noticed that the pollution rate increased rapidly. The king decided to increase the prices of unrecycled material with 40%. In conclusion, pollution is one of the main difficulties today. It can be said that this issue is widespread due to the high using of materials such as plastic. Currently, countries are plying a critical rule to preserve the environment.