Some people believe that government should financially support retired people others feel that those who have retired pay to support themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After crossing the age of 60 people need more attention and financial support. Certain individuals believe that it is the responsibility of the country's ministry to fulfil their needs. However, on the same scale, others argue that they should pay for their basic commodities on their own. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion. To begin with, the government should provide assistance to older people especially those who retired from the army because they spent half of their life for the nation. Moreover, at present, medical intervention and medicine are expensive and elderly citizens need to include more medicine in their daily routine to live a longer life. For instance, people like clerks, garbage collectors, gardeners and cleaners have done a lot for society at an early age. Therefore, it is indispensable for them to allocate some amount of money on a monthly basis. So, they can live their life without any financial stress. On the contrary, it is irrefutable that financial stability has played a vital role in human life because due to this people can live and afford life necessities on their own. Furthermore, it is incorrect to completely rely on the government for basic commodities. For example, my grandparents opened a joint account after their marriage and saved some money in it. Now after retirement, they go to different places and enjoy themselves independently. To conclude, it is the responsibility of the state that they should impart the society pupil with a financial support. I opine that completely depending on the government for small things is not right. Therefore, it is better to save some money in their early years of life to ameliorate their future and upcoming years.