Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums and art galleries are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Keywords: online information; museum Type: Agree & Disagree

Nowadays, a lot of information is readily available online and due to which museums and art galleries are becoming oboslete. But I strongly disagree with the argument. Growth in IT sectors has lead to this day. Yet there alot of people who are still intrested in visiting museums and art galleries. Firstly, places of art have so many things to show case from the ancient times like books, scriptures, weapons, chlothing style, carvings, painting, original photos of significant people from history. Currently world's most finest museum is in London. They carry artifacts which hold great importance from around the world. For example, they carry the original weapon of "Maharaja Chatrapati Shivaji" from India. This was from the 17th century. Therefore, London museum attracts more tourists and locals to visit and witness the original artifacts. Secondly, each pass of this museum is sold at 50 pounds with 5000 visitors daily. Thus money earned driectly goes towards the government income. This source of income can be used towards social welfare of the country. Also, online information about culture and history is freely available with many websites. But the information provided may not be accurate and some websites can be fake. But in museums and art galleries all the information provided is accuracte and correct. Therefore, I would like to say that most information about culture and history can be found online, but can be fake. However, museums and art galleries are always needed to cross-verify the accuracy. Hence they can never be oboslete.