🔶In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. 🔸What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Pareting is a hard work and we agree that parents always want the best for their children, most of them and depending of their culture they used to teach to infants how to encourage themselves in hard moments. During this essay I will expose the advatanges and disadvantages of told to children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enought. On one hand, the advantages of this behavior are that boost a child's self-worth and confidence, also, motivates to set ambitious goals, fostering a growth mindset. For instance, Mariana PajĂłn is reconized in media as "Queen of BMX", when she was a little girl her parents and coach taught her to be strong, perseverance, self-esteem, confidence and among others, that strengthened her mindset at a young age. Now, she has been two-time Olympic Champion. On the other hand, the disadvatanges are more related to think what happen if you can achieve your goal?. Boys and girls, could create unrealistic expectations. Thus, the results will never match efforts. In adittion, mental health will be affect by stress and burnout because they are young people most of the time they are not goin the stress derived from disappointment. To give an example, nowadays is known that children want to be influencers, such as Lele Pons and they want to have all that Lele Pons shows on media, but, what children don't what path they have to follow. To conclude, children need to have enought tools to manage their feelings and parents should be with them in all the process to be aware of them, giving to them advices related to the goals that they want to achieve.