Many, small local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area. How does thsi affect local communities? How could this situation be improved?

Many local stores are forced to be closed because they cannot compete with the supermarkets. As a result, lack of product diversity in addition financial capacity, but this can be tackled by supporting from government and population in addition learn new skills. Firstly, several of shops suffer from poor product selection. In other words, lacking of product choices leads people who want outdoor products are driven to the large supermarkets. As a consequence, there is no doubt that this issues will lead to the closure of local shops. Secondly, financial capacity. Due to the weak financial capacity of small businesses, they are threatened with extinction, especially in competition with large businesses, Moreover small shop workers will lose their jobs and suffer from issues such as poverty, And then it might lead to bigger problems, for instance, homelessness. One effective solution to deal with this issue is that government and population support. That is to say, the government and the population should support and help small businesses to develop furtherFor example, the government should cooperate with small businesses in several aspects, such as reducing taxes, which would these businesses, grow and succeed in the future. As for the support of the population, it will be in terms of appreciation and moral support. Showing appreciation to the owners of small shops when visiting their shops or interacting with them encourages them to continue. In conclusion,, when small businesses or shops close, this damage will also affect society in many ways. nevertheless, government and population support has an effective impact on solving this proble