some people think that competition at work, at school and in in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Some people think that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Others believe that competition at work, at school and daily life is a good thing. In my view, trying cooperate more can enable the good relationship, while competiting may trigger the maximum of a person’s capability. On the one hand, some people believe that cooperating more at school, at work, and in daily live can potentially lead to a good relationship. This relationship may be beneficial to expand the network and have many friends. Networking is important since recently, getting job is difficult without friends or seniors who know our ability and personality. However, I think networking may not work if we do not have special expertise. For example, The Indonesia University Alumni Group, that has a good job vacancy channel, offers a risk evaluator that needs a risk expert certification. This is originally a good opportunity, but it is limited only for someone who is expert in that certain field. On the other hand, others think that competition at work, at school and daily life is a good thing because can probably trigger the maximum potential ability of someone. Competition should not be perceived as a negative thing since a positive competition often remains exist. For example, Clash of Champions, a reality show by The Ruang Guru Channel, exhibits an outstanding competition in education field between brilliant university students from some reputable universities. This event triggers the pupils to explore their amazing capability, such as memorizing a bunch of information and computing a difficult math question. As a result, the students get an enormous exposure from their brilliant ability, and they may take some benefits, such as special recruitments from some reputable companies and special offerings as brand ambassadors of the education platform. In conclusion, while trying cooperate more can enable the good relationship, competiting at work, at school and daily life may trigger the maximum of person’s capability. In my view, the latter viewpoint comes with more benefits.