Million of dollars are spent on space every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

in recent years some global orgnaizations spent a lot of money on spacestation or somethings related to space in my opinion i think we should spend it on more useful things. to begin with,any country in the world can do whatever they want on there money let`s agree on this but the over spending on useless things that what can make some noise for the other countries for example the usa they have nasa the best space organizations orgnaizaition in the world they year by year spent million of dollars,on the side way we look at alsodan also dan they can`t even buy simple things so this is the main reson why are the people angry and they use the(we should spend it on improving living standards) for show the people they are on the green light and the right side additionally, maybe they have another point of view on spent million of dollars any big company like nasa have scientists and smart people maybe they did research on space and the space is dark and unknown world so with the technology maybe they found some thing worth the all dollars to sum up this topic is too sensitive because the politics have hand on it so we know nothing.