In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Unemployment and the job-seeking process have become an issue and a very draining procedure not only for many graduates worldwide as well as for grown-up people. This phenomenon leaves many with no choice but to stay with their parents till mature age and even longer. In spite of the obvious advantages of living with parents such as fewer expenditures for food, rent or utilities and the constant support from relatives, the negative side of the trend, which is not being able to fully become independent and take accountability for your life, outweighs the positives. One of the beneficial sides of residing with your mother and father is the financial support they provide. Such acts like paying for groceries and rentals help their children save money and focus on building the cornerstone for future life. Another important point is mental support. Encouraging and comforting off-springs before coming into adulthood helps them to address various problems and deal with them. For instance, graduates often have trouble finding placement or even deciding what they want to do in life. In that case, parents might help their children with a piece of sound advice, some adults have good connections amongst their friends,hereby, assisting their children to make the first steps in future careers. However, the drawbacks of this trend cannot be ignored or not noted. It is evident that those, who could not leave their parents after coming out of age or even later in life, have struggles taking responsibility for their lives and supporting themselves financially. As a result, some might be scared of reality, stress and the hurdles that they, unfortunately, cannot overcome. Another serious problem is that some parents restrict their children’s freedom and control their personal lives, thereby, as adults they cannot build healthy relationships or set boundaries when socializing with others. For example, it is a noticeable trend in Spain when mature people stay under their parents ' wing until their 40s, thus, not being able to create their own families. I believe these negatives cannot be compensated by all the positives. To sum up, I strongly believe that establishing a trusting relationship with your parents is extremely important and having someone to confide in and seek help is good luck, nevertheless, being independent and free are inherent qualities in order to have a happy life and be confident.