There are movements all over the world to prohibit smoking from buildings such as restaurants, bars, clubs, offices and other indoor spaces. People argue secondhand smoke is dangerous and that such laws protect public health.

One of the health threats to people around the world comes from the poisonous smoke of cigarettes. Around the world, this awareness can be seen from many movements aiming to prohibit smoking in public premises in order to protect those who are considered second-hand smokers. Personally, these measures are proper and appropriate when it comes to protecting the individual's rights and health. The extent is to be elaborated in the following. The smoke from the cigarettes contains the same hazardous particles: nicotine and other dangerous substances. The toxins of the smoke damage the smoker's respiratory organs such as the lungs, and these dangerous substances also harm those who do not smoke but breathe in the smoke floating in the air in the area. This is not fair for those non-smokerssmokers as they have to breathe in the intoxicated air into their bodies. Therefore, the law to prohibit smokers from smokingsmoke inside the building is to reduce the risk for people who do not smoke. Also, this is to show the respect individual's right as the public building is shared. However, a specific area should be provided for smokers. The smoker has the right to smoke; if they are not allowed to smoke inside the building, a designated smoking zone or area must be provided. In other words, the area for smoke needs to be outside the building and far away from the non-smokerssmokers. In conclusion, smoking harms and causes health issues. It has been aware that smoke from cigarettes can cause death and damage health. The law to protect non-smokerssmokers is to protect them from the harms of toxic smoke or reduce the increase in the number of smokers. When there is a law to ban smokers in public, the area for smokers is important to the right of smokers so that they can smoke but not impact or disrupt other people in the same area.