In the future, all cars,buses and trucks will be driver less.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, while artificial intelligent is taking over the world and technology is more advanced than ever before, the trend of being driver less is more popular. This essay will discuss both perspectives in support of this latter. On the one hand, vehicle automation would help passengers reduce unnecessary social contact. Human just went through one of the most dangerous diseases from 20th century - Covid 19 pandemic which raise awareness about the importance of social distancing, and thus, driveless vehicles would be considered as an outstanding solution. For example, in China, after Covid 19 pandemic, the number of automated taxies was increased by three times compared to this figure before the period, thanks to the subsidies from the Chinese government. On the other hand, there is no doubt that ensuring safety for passengers is still a challenge for the companies developing driveless transport. Even though, automation in manufacture has been used in factory since the end of 20th century, it was only introduced in public as a kind of transport when Tesla Model Y was released in 2005 by Elon Musk. Therefore, there are numerous of non-estimated situations could be happend happen for passengers. For instance, according to the statistic of China Morning Post, in last year, there are over hundred accidents due to the uncontrolable vehicles from various brand such as MG, Hanal or Tesla. To sum up, it is inevitable that the hazard causes by autopilot would be a concern for government. However, the application of autopilot usage growing in size will reduce social contact for citizens which help to minimize the risk of widespreading other disease like corona virus. Therefore, in my perspective, the advantages of trends as such overweight the disadvantages if the company can minimize the risk of unmanagable autopilot to passengers.