You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, educational institutions have provided their students variety of processed foods and sweetened drinks for them to buy in order to get a high profit. This essay believes that the development of this activity will have a negative impact on students ' health, and will raise their parents ' financial problems. To begin with, school is the place for every pupil to learn and develop skills for their future. This means school plays an important role in guiding their students in life. Selling unhealthy foods and drinks to them simply because of money will vanish the image of school as a moral institution. This will also lead to children having health issues such as obesity and weakened immune systems. For instance, many canteens in public schools sell high prices of unhealthy foods such as french fries and burgers to the students in order to get more money. In addition, this issue will also give financial burden to the parents if their kids end up being hospitalized due to the illness that was caused by dirty foods in the school canteen. Many families with lower economic status will have to go through the hardships of paying the hospital bill. To illustrate, a lot of parents who work as a farmer still have hospital debts for their children's illnesses. In conclusion, I believe that the school is wrong to manipulate their students to buy unhealthy foods and sugary drinks for their own benefit. This practice needs to be stopped because it will affect the student's health and cause financial problems for their parents.