Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Contemporary travelling practices have been focused on parts of the world which have difficult access. While this approach may offer certain advantages, it is not necessarily suitable for all travellers. This essay will explore the gains and drawbacks of this current practice. Firstly, travelling to the Sahara desert or Antarctica could give crucial moments of growth. A person who knows these places has the opportunity to understand the real situation which is living animals in their habitats. For instance, based on my experience in my journey on Bahia Solano, I had a moment to reflect on the conditions of life that the whales have when human beings do not care about the ocean and the environment. According to the mentioned above, this kind of travel gives us the possibility to think about how we can help the planet. However, visiting places where conditions are difficult might be dangerous for adventurers. Moreover, most people do not have enough preparation for going to this type of area. For example, the unlucky case of Roberto in Colombia finished with his death when he was climbing on the Tolima snow, due to the conditions of this mountain Roberto had a fatal disease. Finally, going to exotic areas might not be a great idea if the population do not have great mental and physical training. To sum up, while travelling to exotic habitats could give crucial experiences, also be a dangerous idea. People should think about how these practices could affect their lives, not only with the benefits but also with the disadvantages that they might have.