Some people believe theet student at university should be accessed with formal exam however other think continuous assessment like course and project work are more beneficial. What are the positive of both type of assessment. Do you think positive of formal assessment outweigh the another one.

While some people think that formal exam should be a respresentation representative for student's performance, others believe continuous assignment are more impactful. This essay will discuss the advantages of accessing both methods and state my opinion. To begin, having an exam make students to be more active and focus in class. In addition, they will self-study a lot prior to the test date in order to receive a favorable score. However, this kind of study often relies largely on remembering instead of understanding. Once they finished the test, all of the information they memorized will be forgot Change the form of the verb forgotten show examples. In addition, exam gives us feedback we need to know what to focus more. IELTS test, for instance, provides us an effective feedback on skills we need to improve. Nevertheless, frequent assessment offers practical methods and skills, whereas exam based significantly on theories. With group projects, students will gain teamwork and leadership skills that will be beneficial for their future career. Furthermore, assignments that involved taking action will help enhance students performance both personally and professionally. Certain types of assignments can also improve student's innovative and presentation skills. In my point of view, exam is not the best representative of students ' performace. Person that did not do well in test does not mean they will also do badly in career. While grade can represent one's determination, it can not defined overall performance of a person. In contrast, continuous assignments is more practical and useful for real-life and future career. Therefore, I strongly believe university should be assessed with assignments which is more realistic approach for students to acheive their success. In conclusion, while exam entails several advantages such as improving focus on the students during class and it gave us feedbacks, it can not out weigh its drawbacks and benefits of assignments, including skills and performance improvement.