Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There's no denying the fact that many people use text messaging to communicate with one another. While many might think that this might cause a death for grammar and spelling, many appos it. In my opinion, I agree that communication over text messages and excessive usage of short and basic words will reduce a person's grammar skills. To begin with, communication online using basic vocabulary, simple sentences, and shortcuts for words that might be challenging to spell has been increasing recently. Many teenagers are making grammatical mistakes while texting and often ignore it withought considering the consequences, that this may be the reaon why they lack these grammar skills. For instance, many students are now facing an issue with their English exams because they notice that they are not familiar with the skills the examiners are seeking for. Another point to consider, overly using shortcuts and simple words may affect a person's vocabulary. Firstly, while many think that its simple and a faster way to text and communicate they tend to ignore the fact that this will weaken their vocabulary. In over words people will lack fancy vocabulary due to the limited words they know. For example, when my brother went to take his ielts exam, he was suffering with his writing essay because of the repition of words owing to the limited words he knew. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that people should stop using simple words and shortcuts and start to improve their grammar skills otherwise they will die.