In some countries, many parents teach their kids that everything can be achieved if they work try enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, many parents teach their kids that everything can be achieved if they work try enough. In this essay, both of the positive and negative consequences will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, there are many advantages from this message. A responsibility and hardworking personality are the main key benefits, as they can serve as a growth mindset for individual development in both career and personal life. For example, if children keen to get a higher score, this mindset could help them learning by themselves, resulting in higher grade in school. Additionally, in their future life, reaching a higher salaries position in their workplace require a lot of responsibility and effort which could be advantage if they can learn this from early age. Another benefit is self-rewarding, achieving goal by putting strong effort offers self-fulfillment, leading to a positive learning process for children and becoming a valuable lesson. In the other hand, there are some negative consequences associated with this notion, teaching offspring that anything can be owned or achieved without proper guidance can be harmful for themselves because many things cannot be afforded by just trying hard. For instance, some luxury car can be a dream item for low income family without realizing a reality or owned situation will bring some disappointment, leading to serious metal health like low-self esteem and depression and even a financial failure form spending money on unnecessary thing. In conclusion, this teaching message from parents provides several advantages for their children such as responsibility, growth mindset, hardworking personality and self-rewarding. However, this can bring some drawbacks including misleading, low self-esteem and depression. Therefore, parents should take a responsibility for proper guidance to minimize the side effects.