In some parts of the world, people buy far too many clothes. What are the reasons for this? How can people be persuaded to reduce the number of clothes they buy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that in some regions of the world some individuals purchase far too many clothes. This essay will discuss the causes for this trend and what can be done to convince people to think wisely and buy what they really need. To begin with, there are many reasons why individuals buy a lot of clothes. Firstly, they have a high income level so they do not care about the price, or if they have the same colour of certain clothes. In other words, they have a kind of obsession with buying new outfits. In addition, they might like to showcase differently on each occasion and to wear the latest designs that are available in the market. For example, some categories of people feel more satisfied and more confident when they have too many clothes in their closet. In terms of what can be done to reduce this approach and persuade them, it is to advise them to think wisely and only purchase some kinds of outfits if they really need them. Moreover, it is recommended to them that they spend their money on creating private businesses that will benefit them rather than just waste their income on clothes. Furthermore, remind them of the poverty that exists in some parts of the world, and that some groups of people cannot purchase their necessities. For instance, some African countries are really struggling with poverty, and they could not offer their families and children food and beverages. In conclusion, there are several alternative ways to spend their money, and there are tremendous ways to persuade them to reduce the number of outfits they buy.