Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Disagree

In the contemporary epoch, some individuals believe the majority of the government expenditure should be spent on railways rather than roads. I wholeheartedly agree with the mentioned statement. In the following, my standpoints about this issue are elaborated. On the one hand, the development of railways has a significant effect on the reduction of the volume of traffic in cities. Due to the more utilization of railways, a few people utilize cars for their transportation and, obviously, the traffic volume has witnessed a dramatic decrease. Hence, this issue leads to the betterment in the environmental circumstances. In addition, people do not encounter air pollution as they face before this modification. Overall, people do not hurt, because of some diseases that are inextricably intertwined with the situation of weather, such as heart attack, cancer, flue, etc. Moreover, the advancement of railways systems affect on the amount of time that people save in their lives. Owing to high speed of railways and not stuck in traffic congestion, members of society can achieve to their destinations as soon as possible. In contrast, the betterment of roads in some very small cities be more effective than the improvement of railways system. However, clearly, this is not a good solution for most of cities that located in this world. Thus, as the mentioned reasons, in my opinion, although investing money on the enhancement of roads has some advantages, this budget can be dedicated to the other sectors of society. Government should spend more money on railways, because it can be more efficient than roads and has more benefits compared to the other highlighted items.