These days people are living in their 90s and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care of the elderly. Do you think it is the responsiblity of the family to take care of their elderly member or should the government be held responsible?

There is a huge emphasis about care of the elderly people. Nowadays, they have life long period they are living in their 90s and more. It is argued if it is family or government responsibility. I believe that it both side are response but government have more duties to increase the care of elderly. To begin with, family members are not always available to take care of their elderly. Moreover, people spent many hours at work, school, and university in order to live in a good economic level. Furthermore, in some instances people need to change their places and go to study abroad due the high competition we live through it. In addition, they do not have the enough time to keep taking care of their parents or grandparents. On the other hand, government have a significant impact on elderly care by improving the hospitals qualities. The long-life people they have had many medical illnesses such as diabetes, hypertension and heart problems. Moreover, they need to have a good quality medical care experience. In addition, to gain a high-level medical services and priority for the elderly people the government should spend more money in hospitals improvement. An example, in UAE hospitals they have a specific elderly care clinics which can tackle the issue of waiting for long time for elderly checkup appointment at hospital. To conclude, The both sectors plays a significant role in elderlies cares. However, the government have the essential responsibilities due to the low quality services at health care. Moreover, family members are not available 24 hours to take care of their elderly.