In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities whether they only know a few people in their area. Advantages and disadvantages of living in small communities?

There is no denying the fact that, most people in the previous centuries lived in small areas so they can know everyone there. There is also an argument that, nowadays people prefer to live in a large city but it is hard to know more people like small villages. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, the majority of people in the past lived in small cities or villages where they can make friends with the most of the area easily. In other words, you can know a lot of people just by walking to markets everyday or even help people will let you know more folks. In addition, the idea of living in small area has its disadvantage and maybe it will increase crime. For instance, I know someone who lived in a small society and he said that it is bad to live there because every day he misses something and every time he wants to know somebody they reject him for no reason, he also said they are rude to him without reason he finds it strange. On the other hand, most people today prefer to stay in large cities easily. It is also possible to say that, they can get a variety of people and all kinds of humans not unlike small villages and there are a lot of safe places you can live in, unlike a village. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that, living in a small community has many disadvantages compared with the advantages.