Many people think that the behavior of professional sportmen off the field is not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is not necessary for the professional athlets athlete to behave well. In my opinion, successful sportmen should pay attention to their responses and attitudes toward events. It is my view that talented sportmen are often a role model for other people especialy for the children. They should respect ethical values. Teenager are easily affected by famous peope. For instance, children may falow an athlet's athlete driving habit. In such cases, if that sportman sportsmen is careless about rules and neglect them, it can have detrimental impacts on other individuals habits. Being addicted to a drug or not paying attention to the diet are other unacceptable behaviors that can spread to the society. From financial view point, sometimes, the sportmen participate in an advertising. If they do not pay attention to the other people's benefits and only consider their income, they may advertise some bad habits among people. Therefore, only being successful is not enough for a sportman. In contrast some people claim that it is enough for famous athlets to perform well in their field and their behavior is not important. Such individuals are in believe that athlets are paied money to have good performance in sport. They are not responsible for ethical values. They insist that sportmen sportsman should be free to do whatever they want. They say that if an athlet loses their freedom, they may becom reluctant to the life because they should always be controled by the society. However, I do not find this argument convincing as famous individuals have considerable role in other people's lives. Therefore, they should be casious about thier behaviors. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the claim that the behavior of people who are engaged in sport is not important because these people have direct influences on others.