Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified ? Are there any alternatives ? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A lot of millenials believe, that animal testing is not advisable and should be banned, whilst other group of people advocate main scientific findings can be unleashed only through animal analysis. I will shed some light on both the views and put forward my opinion on the given issue. To begin with, numerous researches are performed on animals for the discovery of unknown diseases and drugs, and there are various advantages of that. Furthermore, tests on humans for the latest discoveries can be way more expensive than investigation on animals. Hence, it is not recommended to conduct any experiments on individual. Additionally, some of the health problems are similar in all living organisms so tests on animals can conclude the safety of latest treatments. Explaining further, another school of thought belongs to group of people who oppose the idea of animal experiments. They believe animals do not respond similarly to the humans and there are many diseases that do not exist in animals. Also, some treatments can work for one living organism while it may not give the same results for the other. In addition, almost all animals used in animal testing die because of the tests. Hence, animal protector defend animal testings. To conclude, I believe, research is important for the latest discoveries of treatment, to save living organisms from the adverse effect of the diseases. However, scientists should look for an alternative methods, such as, experiments on human cells and tissues and use of latest computer - modellings to find the plausible solutions for saving living organisms from infection and painful tests.