In many countries schools have several problems with students behaviour. what do you think are the cause of this? What solution can you suggest?

There is an increasing number of student attitude problems in school systems in different nations. I think the main causes are the influence of social media on student’s behaviour and the lack of family control over their children. The most viable solutions are to ban using smartphones in school and to conduct educational workshops for parents about behavioural problems. The main cause of student’s bad behaviour is following the social media trends. It, without doubt, affects how learners’ actions and teaches them some bad habits. In other words, students spend the majority of their time following influencers on Facebook, Snapchat, and other platforms and they copy their acts and teach it to their peers in school. Another cause of behavioural issues is that family has no control over their kids; how they spend time and with whom they spend it, thus parents will have no guide on their children's attitude. For example, schools in the USA have found that some families send their children to summer camps without knowing where they go and what they will do during that time. The applicable solution to this issue is to ban using phones during school time. Students will have to focus more on their school activities and teachers have more time to spend correcting their behaviour and guiding them in the right way. Furthermore, schools should arrange workshops for guardians to teach them how to interact with their children and to learn more about methods to correct any bad attitude that arises from their children. For instance, schools in the UK arrange workshops for families in collaboration with some of the university professors who are experts in behavioural management. To conclude, social media has a negative impact on students’ behaviour also family lack of control over their children worsens their behavioural issues. To solve this issue schools should prohibit using phones inside schools so students will have less time to spend on social media platforms, also educational institutions should coordinate educational seminars for parents about behavioural problems.