The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite the increasing improvement of social productivity with the help pf advanced technology and even AI, some people still work hard every weekday and even work overtime sometimes. Some individuals argue that the only intention of these workers is to earn money and I partly agree with the view. One main reason in favour of this opinion is that almost all average employees need to support themselves by monthly income. Many of them also need to spare part of salaries to their elderly parents to express their love and appreciation to them. At the same tine, if an individual has a family, he or she has the duty to spend money on their children’s food, clothes and tuition fees in school to guarantee their basic material life, which is beneficial for the well-being of the family. However, I admit that there definitely are some people who work hard not for money but for promotion. Compared with higher wage, the temptation of higher status and position in a company is stronger for them, because the respect from inferiors is the source of their satisfaction, instead of money. Apart from those external reasons, namely higher money and status, I believe some staff pursue internal fulfillment obtained from work. They prefer to devote more time and energy to studying, working and sharpening their skills rather than engaging in some passive activities, such as watching TV or playing video games. They enjoy the sense of achievement through hard work. In conclusion, I agree some people work hard for money, but there also exist some sophisticated workers working hard for improving themselves. However, for no matter what reasons one individual works hard, they should try to achieve a balance between work and family and work according to their body conditions and without sacrificing their own health.