When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

With the advancement of technology, the cultures and traditions of many countries tend to get left behind. In addition, bare minimum effort is shown to preserve said cultures. I personally disagree with this course of action. The wave of upcoming and aspiring technology that promises numerous new opportunities is quickly adapted into the norms of society, and people generally get distracted with the transition to the modern era of gadgets and gimmicks that could simplify the challenges they face daily. Whilst it is important to keep up with the ever-evolving innovations of today's world, the traditions and cultures of the past help make a name for ethnic groups with their distinctive capabilities and actions. Although, the measures and course of action that could help conserve these traditions might take a tremendous amount of effort and toleration between one another. Traditions and cultures that once was staple and unique to a certain group become less and less familiar with the generations that follow, mostly due to the traditions not being passed down and being less practiced. Resulting in a younger generation uninformed and unfamiliar with the traditions they were supposed to maintain the uniqueness of. Consequences of this behavior could result in extinction of the cultures that have been passed down since the dawn of time, even if it might be sealed into the history books and museums it would be a sad reality to see the distinct behaviors of various ethnic groups disappear with the emergence of technology. In Conclusion, keeping up with the future innovations of technology is just as important as preserving the traditions and cultures of the past. Besides, it would not be pleasant to see the disappearance of cultures that hold immense value to a certain group.