Today, people are getting greedy and selfish. Some people argue that we should go back the old days and show respect for the family and community, so that we can make the world a better place to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people become more self-centred and greedy nowadays, due to the new lifestyles which are common in current times. I believe that having a respectful manner and a solidarity family bond could be taken to reduce some isolation and would make life better. On the one hand, new members of society prefer to be more self-centred, however, there are main factors that influence their attitude, for example, people have to spend most of their time alone due to their current lifestyles, huge numbers of youngsters have to immigrate for seeking job opportunities abroad and live in isolation, so this type of living make them be more selfish because their society is contributed from just themselves. moreover, social media and other communities encourage these types of attitudes more than before. On the other hand, to have productive communication and a positive role in society, I suppose it will be better to continue the ancient approach. many years ago, the number of mental health problems was lower than now, therefore, valuable traditions must have existed in the past which now are not available. Being polite and acting in a respectful manner, also caring about our close friends and relatives, all together could be taken to tackle individualism. Additionally, these measures are vital to have perfect communication and interact with community members in a healthy way. In conclusion, I believe that by having ancient manners towards people who are against individualism, society will be a better and more comfortable place to live in.