Some people believe that children should be brought up in cities. Others believe that the countryside offers a better environment for children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that in the contemporary world, it is crucial to offer the best environment to children for their overall growth. Some people argue that cities are the best for children's development, while others reject this notion because they believe the countryside is much better. However, I do agree with the former statement. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument along with my opinion and examples. On the one hand, exponents like I have their own side of justification. The rationale behind their argument is the availability of health and educational facilities which enhances the chances of better progress. In other words, a child who lives in a developed city can easily get health care whenever it's required because of easy access to hospitals. However, in countryside, people need to travel for hours just for basic treatment. Moreover, adolescents can get a better education when they proceed with their studies in well structured institute which not only offers course education but also motivates students to take part in extra-curricular activities like swimming, cricket, chess games, and as a result, children's high mental and physical growth. For example, according to the research of Cambridge University, the success of a person highly relies on their education base so it is very crucial for parents to provide the best schools to their children which are usually available in cities. On the other hand, contenders of this argument have their own side of the coin. According to them environment of the countryside helps children to understand the value of kindness as well as humanity which is quite difficult to learn in cities because of parents' workaholic life. To explain, no no doubt in cities they can easily gain advanced skills which can definitely help adolescents to become successful in their life but unity in small villages give them guidance to become a good human being through small interactions in neighbourhood every day. For example, I learned the importance of humanity through the local people of my village when they take over others' tasks during their health issues as well as support financially to strangers. To conclude, although the countryside helps children to become good humans, cities make them more competitive for better growth opportunities through the best education and healthcare facilities.