Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve the poverty, so some people think that rich countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than the financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people argue that to tackle poverty in third world countries, developed countries should find other alternatives rather than focusing on financial support alone. This essay will critically discuss further about this topic. First and foremost, by providing financial help, underdeveloped countries can use this money to support the basic needs of their citizen. To explain this, many countries strived to provide basic needs like food and clean water for their people. Consequently, this will lead to starvation, growth stunting and even death. Notably, nutritious meals and clean water can prevent these from happening. Next, financial support can be used to build essential infrastructures such as hospitals and schools. As a result, the citizens will be helped from the immense difficulties they are mired in. Turning to the next point, money is not the panacea for everything. Providing expertise to help with the economic growth of a country is another measure to curb financial difficulties in underdeveloped countries. Most importantly, this is to identify barriers to the country's development and to help the respective countries to plan. Furthermore, be it investments or business ventures, suitable suggestions shall be made by the experts to foster development and strengthen their economy. Finally, investing in third-world countries can also help these countries gain profit and create more job opportunities. In a nutshell, financial help is indispensable for third-world countries to curb poverty but other measures such as providing experts and investing in underdeveloped countries will be of paramount importance. I concur that we need to look back at the individual countries ' suitability to receive the type of help that they require be it money, infrastructure or providing professionals to attain secure economic growth and alleviate financial struggles they are facing.