In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, people easily buy various products in a supermarket. I think it was fascinating innovation. it provides consumers with more variety and choice, allowing access to a wide range of products regardless of season or location. this improves cultural variety and also kind of diet that we can eat. Easy food availability gives chance to use recipes. Many people are not professional chef and they don’t cook with food only in their refrigerator and also people don’t have any recipe. To eat nice meal, we need to check the recipe and buy proper foods that wrote in the recipe. Although, in the past, we can’t easily cook with the recipe because we don’t buy the proper food. In now, we can access the food in the supermarket. So, we can choose any recipes and eat various food. Also, Access to a global food fosters cultural exchange by allowing people to experience and enjoy foods from different parts of the world. This exchange introduces individuals to new flavors, ingredients, and cooking techniques that they might not have encountered. For example, sushi, originally from Japan, has become popular worldwide. Likewise Italian pasta or Indian curry are now enjoyed globally. This sharing of food traditions not only improve individual diets but also promotes cultural understanding. In conclusion, easy access to global food in supermarkets enhances variety of diets. This fosters cultural exchange, improves cooking possibilities, and promotes cross-cultural understanding through the sharing of food traditions. I believe that the supermarket gathers the world!