Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a fact that people have to spend a lot of time at work. Therefore, some argue that it is a good idea to spend some time with their coworkers outside of work. Whereas, others believe that it is best to keep working life completely separate from social life. Although there are both opinions about the given topic, as far as I am concerned, it would be better to build good relationships with work colleagues by spending some time when they have free time. Firstly, it is beneficial for workers in terms of their mental wellness if they have good relationships at work. This could be maintained by spending some time outside of work as people tend to be more relaxed and feel free to express themselves. It is ture that individuals get overwhelmed or stressed by the fast paced environment. For instance, if one was really stressed with their job and someone invited to go to a café after work, they could discuss about what they struggled with and how to manage the stressful situations. This would have positive impacts on their mental health. On the other hand, some state that working life should be separated from social life when it comes to their privacy. This is because some might forget about the boundary between colleagues and some may misbehave at work. Additionally, it is understandable that one could be more stressed by being surrounded by colleagues talking about their job even on their days off. If this happens frequently, people cannot rest well and have to think about their job all the time. Thus, some want to separate their social life from working life. To conclude, although there are both opinions about the given topic, I personally support the idea of spending some time with coworkers outside of work in order to maintain their mental health.