Museums for many years have been the places of knowledge and cultural exchange. Nowadays there are more and more resources on the Internet and museums will not be needed in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the past, museums has been a source of learning and discovery to many people. Many individuals think because of different websites available online museums will not be necessarily in the future. I completely disagree with this idea, in my opinion, museums provides authenticity and experience, and the importance of preserving physical artifacts. To commence with, museums give real life involvement to people nowadays, and engaging with real objects in person cannot be fully replicated through digital means. Moreover, physically present in the place and seeing the things from hundrend years ago can bring and connect people together. For example, Mona Lisa and Starry Starry Night panting is one of the most famous artwork in the world, because of that, it opens a door to many aspirant artist to do unique work, and it become inspiration to many. Secondly, museums has been a place were the artifacts and artworks were stored to protect it from personal interest of the people, although some were already possessed objects from the past because of family history. However, museums is the best place to keep it for a better preservation of history and culture. In conclusion, internet may offer convenience by learning history in the comfort of our house or eveywhere and any time of the day, however, the authenticity and real-life experience in museums cannot be compared to any digital platforms.