While people flood into big cities to seek jobs and happy life, there is a tendency for people to move out. What problems do big cities have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The opposite trend recently happened where instead of many people wanting to stay in urban areas, they opt to live in rural areas. Firstly, people choose to live there due to the percentage of poverty in the city rapidly rising. Secondly, they believe that the pollution there endangers their health. With the increasing measure of population, it is believed that overpopulation was the main cause of the poverty issue. Furthermore, the increasing extent of people makes the competition within the working area stronger. Nonetheless, societies believe that the complications were not relevant as there were many new kinds of professions occurring there. However, some cities were too overpopulated, making the workers oversupplied. For instance, in Indonesia, specifically Jakarta, a statistic shows the portion of available positions and the available workers have a very high figure difference from each other, both of them value by 10% of new careers occurred and 30% of workers produced. Given these results, the inequality portion makes their citizens find jobs harder. Therefore, with the trend steadily growing, it leads to people ’s economic state falling massively. In the end, the most logical explanation for why people searching a place to sit on the outskirts is to avoid such issues. The overpopulation is also correlated with people ’s health conditions that in the worst scenario, will cause their death. Moreover, the pollution caused by human activities can cause deadly diseases in the population. Nevertheless, citizens think that the advancement of technology can reduce the death chances or sickness that is caused by that. In reality, the advancement of gadgets is pushing the number of issues to increase. For example, in Malaysia, the total deaths caused by pollution such as lung cancer and heart attack, increased annually by 4% between 2018 and 2023. Consequently, the pollution mostly contributed to many deaths and sickness in the downtown. Thereupon, the city is not a friendly habitat for humans. For the most part, because the concern keeps occurring, they believe that the pollution corrupts their health. Hence, they choose to live outside the metropolis. Overall, the expanding statistic of poverty is the effect of too-crowded cities. In addition, their activities that involve pollution are the source of a plethora of diseases and those could be a source of death in humans.