In an ever-changing world, the concept of lifelong learning-continuing to acquire new knowledge and skills throughout one's life - has gained significant importance. How does engaging in lifelong learning benefit individuals and contribute to the overall well-being of society? Provide specific examples to support your arguments.

In the rapid changing world, lifelong learning, a concept of keeping up with the latest skills throughout life cycle, has been essential. There are many advantages from acquiring new knowledge such as stay relevant in labor market and increase labor productivity that contribute to the economic growth. Overall, lifelong learning is beneficial for individuals who actively acquiring new skills as they can stay relevant in labor market although the challenges faced such as job displacement by technology. Individual who can keep up with the relevant skills can still be demanded by employer eventhough they compete with freshgraduates. Furthermore, lifelong learner will be exempted from lay off due to technological change and can avoid the unemployment phase. For example, due to the technological changes, a worker takes a training to make a career-shift from being a statistician to become AI expert. Individuals like this will likely secure new jobs and stay in labor market although there is a revolution in technology. Subsequently, the benefits of lifelong learning will not only perceived by merely individuals, but also society collectivelly. A nation who practically can keep up with the latest technology will likely have a higher economic growth because the economy is efficiently worked with the help of technology. Therefore, the foreign capital will influx to the nation as investment and will create larger jobs creation with higher wages which propel the prosperous of its civil society. Singapore is the best country to depict this condition as the economy is largerly knowledge-based instead of labor intensive. Thus, it pushes higher productivity and increases the population's livelihood overall. To conclude, lifelong learning is beneficial for individual as well as for the nation. To maintain the relevant skills, Government's aid is needed.