Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I believe that living in a country where people speak a different language from yours may cause serious problems even practical ones. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will support my idea in the following paragraphs. To begin with, if you have a low level of knowledge about the language in the country you live in, will make you poor at finding friends. As a matter of fact, as long as you have poor language in the country you live in, people may misunderstand you. For example: my cousin went to India for treatment since his language was not good enough, and he faced too many problems to tell the doctor about his health issue not only that he lost himself on the way back to the hotel he used to settle there and found it very hard. Therefore, when you do not know anything about the language of the country you live in, you will deal with social issues besides practical ones. Furthermore, for those people who travel overseas for work, they are going to face practical problems as well. In other words, you may not find the job you deserve and a great example of this is my uncle who is a doctor and recently went to Canada through visa work but unfortunately his English was very bad, now he is a taxi driver and could not find a job at his profession. m In conclusion, living in a country where its language is different from your native language can cause a lot of problems as I mentioned before.