Some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every year universities allow student to be part of their establishment. Some people believe that universities should accept the same quantity of both genders, whereas others disagree with this statement; however, personally, I totally disagree with the statement about the gender acceptance rate. In addition, the quality of the student is far more important than anything else; therefore, the gender of the candidates is irrelevant. Accordingly, the universities must focus on the quality and what makes the candidates a good pick and qualify them to be college students. For instance, some people are doing good in school getting As and scoring high numbers on the needed tests for applying to the university these people are more special and smart, and as a result the universities must make them their priority. Furthermore, gender equality is not necessarily fair, but there are some study areas that are more approachable to a specific gender; for example, females prone to study fields like Art, Social Studies and Healthcare. Also, the universities should have a database that shows what interests are more appealing to a certain gender and take that under consideration and how they perform in that certain field. To put it in a nutshell, gender should not be a factor that determines if the candidate is qualified or not, quality must be the main factor. At the same time, some majors show that certain gender is more likely to be creative and do a better jobs than other; and, universities must be aware of that.