It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks of such a requirement be greater than the benefits to the community and the individual young adults?

youngsters should help the community by doing work which is unpaid for the required time period and was suggested by many. This will benefit the community but it also has a drawback for adults, because it might demotivate them and they expect money for their work. Firstly, this idea will benefit the community and it will be very useful to the government but it will affect the youngster's minds and might give negative thoughts to them. They cannot work for unpaid jobs in this society because they have a degree with skills and knowledge. For example, nowadays most youngsters work part-time jobs while studying in university to pay their college bills, travel expenses, and other bills, as a result, in this situation, they aaren't to work for unpaid jobs or any irrelevant work that not gonna pay them. In addition, after they finish their studies in university they have a huge responsibility to run a family and want to take good care of their parents. In today's world individual person has a regular income to maintain their needs and save their money for the next generation, and at that time it will be unworthy to work in unpaid jobs, therefore unpaid work does not match their need in modern society. For instance, if they volunteer to work for the community without pay it will added only to their resume, it will not give a skill to get the next job. In conclusion, there will be more benefits to the government for the unpaid workers but it also has a huge disadvantage for the youngsters without salaries. But there are some people who volunteer to do some activities.