Some people think eating meat is bad for health. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we live in an era of dramatic environmental changes. For that reason, today’s society has undergone significant changes and multiple new movements somehow have resulted from this. One of them, a controversial topic, is vegetarianism. A lot of people, today, call for refusing to stop eating meet, considering this as an integral part of a healthy life style. Meanwhile, the others conversely believe that the trend takes numerous side effects on our health. In this essay, both viewpoints will be revealed comprehensively. On one side, people have been eating meat since prehistoric times. Therefore, it has been taken a significant share in human diet, which is the strong point, supporting the safety. Furthermore, many doctors recommend consuming more protein instead of carbohydrates such as sugar to prevent obesity and different cardio-vascular diseases. They argue that the essential amino-acids can be easier absorbed from meat-based food than the other sources; without referring to valuable nutrients such as iron, vitamin B12 and A etc., which are in abundance in this meal. On the flip side of the coin, flesh contains some detrimental substances, apart from the crucial building material and nutrients. In addition to this, mammals are given antibiotics today. However, the most dreadful side is a fair amount of saturated fats in animal-based products, which are considered to be a cause of inflammation and developing of various cardio-vascular diseases. If that is not enough, according to numerous research immoderate consumption of meat-based food is associated with a higher risk of gout developing. Another argument in favor of veganism and vegetarianism is that nutritionists have estimated that some plant-based products are rich in essential amino-acids too, and the set just as the proportion are not worse comparing to animal-based products. Above all, Vitamin B12 can be also produced by special bacteria in our guts. In conclusion, although it is a personal matter for everyone whether to eat meat or not, the diet must be well-balanced. Nevertheless, plant-based food has more advantages against animal-based one in the regard of healthy life style.