These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, gender- related roles have changed, and men stay at home to take care of their children, and women are more active outside of the house. This matter, which I think is completely positive, could have some reasons like the equal view point to both sexes in the societies, and women increased desires for progression. To commence with, the modern societies have changed traditional roles through some movements like Feminism. In other words, this movement changed the priority of men, and has created an equal view point to both genders. Consequently, women could distance themselves from traditional expectations, and follow their wants. For example, the ratio of women employees in the different kinds of jobs has increased in the last decades, which shows the superiority of females in following their dreams. On the other hand, with expansion of modern societies the progression desire is highlighted, and the females have been impacted too. In this state, achieving to the superior roles becomes a main target, and this stream, far from gender, changes the atmosphere of societies. Meanwhile, it must be considered that with regards to the oppressive impact of the past, females try to verify their abilities outside of the traditional roles. For instance, today women have acquired high positions in the executive roles, which demonstrate their attempt to achieve their wishes of superiority in the societies. In a nutshell, modernism has impacted the color of societies, and the traditional role of females has changed. This variation could be due to the revolutions like feminism, and the highlighted role of progression desire among people especially women.