People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals think they should be exempted from paying taxes to the country where he/she belongs and save all his/her income to himself/herself. I completely disagree with this statement because it will affect mostly the health sectors and educational sectors of the government. To commence with, the tax is the lifeline of the government to function and to serve its people, so, if the people keep all the money they earn and do not pay the tax to the state, therefore the health sectors will be weakened and will not be able to provide quality services to the people. Moreover, new diseases will appear and it will be hard for to administration to aid them, because there are not enough funds. For instance, almost all countries have been affected by the COVID-19 virus, and it is difficult for them to control it, most of the funds of the government were allotted to hospitals to cure and save people, and most countries need to seek financial assistance from National Bank to just have a budget to support the patients and the whole nation. So, many countries have a debt to the bank that needs to pay and with the help of workers and consumers tax and no time it will be paid. Secondly, the educational sector will be damaged as well, if the people decide to not contribute a small portion of earned money to the state because learning is vital to one's life, it will give a lot of opportunities and it will also boost the economic growth of the country. For example, if all the citizens of the country are professionals and educated, the investors will be attracted to invest. So, education is one of the reasons why a country is successful. In conclusion, some people will believe that tax is a burden to them, but this is the only way to sustain and support the economy, and health care. and the education system of the state.