Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art has always been an essence for humans. Some people think it is essential to be taught at school while others think otherwise. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will conclude with my opinion. The people who believe that learning art is a waste of time, because they feel like the time spent in art classes could be used for other subjects such as science, maths, and computing. Learning such important subjects could be beneficial for children in the long run as it could be a foundation for the jobs they decide to do in the future. For example, if person wants to be doctor, that person should have some knowledge in science. Therefore, art is depicted to be an unimportant subject. On the other hand, some people consider that art is a necessity in school, as it promotes creativity and imagination. Art activates and stimulates a child’s mind to visually explain his/her thoughts. A recent study says that adults who learned art in their childhood are more successful in their carrier. More the artistic a person, more the creative and successful he/she becomes. This essay stated the views of people who think art is an essential component in school and the views of people who think it is not. I believe art as a subject should be allocated a decent amount of time in school as it promotes creativity and imagination, and the rest of the time should be focused on vital subjects that could be the bedrock of a child future.