In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give you own opinion.

It is thought that, in some countries around the globe People tend to live longer and accomplish more in their life. From my perspective, this statement has some upsides and downsides but overall advantages may outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, increasing life expectancy can bring many social problems. To elaborate, individuals who have high anticipation for life tend to live longer as a result they need to work to the very end of their life. This can lead to a lack of job opportunities in society which can result in so many unemployed individuals who have high motivation yet despite searching for a job they will not find a chance to get employed. Moreover, older people who have high life expectancy but are disabled and can not work must rely on their insurance if they have one thus, this puts a huge pressure on insurance institutions because they have to pay them consequently, this can lead these facilities to become broke. Therefore, chaos within the society may occur. On the other side of the spectrum, the huge advantages of high- life prospects must not be ignored. Living one more day with your loved ones is such a huge gift that every single person will sacrifice everything to just hold this reward. As a result, many governments in the first world countries are trying to increase life expectancy because this is such a massive advantage that many consider it as the ultimate prize. Moreover, the tendency to become immortal has roots in human nature, which is why scientists throughout history have tried so many times to fulfil this hunger yet they have failed. Therefore, another single day of living with loved ones is something that passes by with ignorance is a huge mistake. In conclusion, high life anticipation can bring up both downsides and benefits. From my point of view, even though the pros are lesser than the cons in terms of quantity, from a quality perspective, which is more important, they overcome the cons.