Some experts believe that it is better for childeren to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondry school. do the advantages of this out weigh the dis advatages.

A lot of millennials are of the notion that students should be introduced with foreign language at an early stage rather than in high school. There are various strengths and weaknesses of the mentioned statement. In this essay, I will shed light on both and put forward my views on the matter. Analysing the statement, children should start learning a secondary language from the primary school. One of the main advantage is they can learn the language easily at a young age as compared to the adults. Due to globalization, schools participate in international competitions in various sectors such as sports, science olympiad, mathematics olympiad and many more. Global language will facilitate a platform to students to take part in the global events and represent their nation among various countries. It will boost their confidence and improve their communication skills at an early age. On the flip side, there are several drawbacks associated to this. First, in order to get global recognition at young age parents and schools neglect the local languages, which are equally important to stay connected to our culture and traditions. Second, our traditional languages are losing their identification at a global level and are becoming extinct. Government should organize competitions within the country in traditional languages to preserve them and our traditions as well. In conclusion, early age is the best time to adapt and learn new skills or language. Not only children should learn foreign language due to the global requirement, but also give attention to the traditional languages and save them from the verge of extinction.