Cities are becoming more and more congested and polluted as the number of private cars increases. What are the advantages and disadvantages of owning a car?

Nowadays, using of private vehicles is seemingly increasing and due to it, pollution is becoming a crucial issue. I believe that the benefits of cars surpass their drawbacks. On the one hand, owning a car has some drawbacks. A particular disadvantage would, in fact, be the sense that it contributes to pollution which is an important problem of the world. Because it mitigates oxygen and raises carbon. For example, The BBC reports that the environmental pollution rate is 15 per cent more than in 2015 because of transport. Because vehicles release greenhouse gases or fumes which have led to climate problems. Furthermore, the expanding of automobiles may cause traffic congestion which leads to more stressful public and car crashes. In fact, 214 persons died in crashes during this year in Sumgayit. Despite above mentioned disadvantages, l contend that the advantages of private transport are considerably greater. Among the tremendous benefits of it is its potential time-saving character. People can travel anywhere they wish with the help of machines in a short time. Additionally, individuals need less money to travel, because automobiles are cheaper than other forms of transportation such as taxis or trains. In conclusion, although some problems might be associated with private cars, l do believe that it provides more perks.