Million of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

On the contrary, those who opine that we must explore the outer space assert that it helps us to understand different environmental phenomenas like rain, draughts, cyclones etc. In fact, setellites satellite revolving around the earth can notice the formation of low pressure area, clouds, storms etc. that enable us to take safety measures before hand. For example, these days meterological metrological departments all over the world issues advisories time-to-time, owing to the advanced space setallites. Thus, it is fruitful to continue space research. Moreover, space research could help us to find new habitable places outside the earth. Indeed, in present scenario, there are a number of pressing issues like rise in population, deplition of natural resources, therefore, research on space can solve these issues to some extent in future. Adding more to it, it will help in generating employment opportunities.