Q. Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Technology has invaded the way teachers teach the students in the recent past years. Some professors still prefer the old methods of teaching in auditoriums to large numbers of students. In my opinion, I believe that giving lectures in large class for students still the best way to learn. Control the discipline of some students in the auditoriums and make sure every one doing their assignments are two reasons why teaching in large class is not an old way. Firstly, some teachers complain about the committment of students in the class. For example, sleeping at the class and not focus during lectures. So, these issues could be handle gently by the school and university as long as the students admitted and willing to solve it. Therefore, like these problems will not be controlled if students are taking lectures online. Secondly, technology has helped both teachers and students through the journey of education. Students have many ways to answer and make their assinments assessments in seconds by using online methods such as Chat GPT which can finish their work in short amount of time. Thus, giving lectures in auditoriusms auditorium will be enough justification to make sure students get the best benefits from lessons. To sum up, although online education has helped us in difficult time such as Covid, it is still not effective as being in class in front of your professor. However, after analysing the situations of teaching in the past few years, some people think that online and in campus education will be enrolled together for the same course.