Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

It is a fact that water sources have always been a problem for some countries of the world. Nowadays, due to the increasing population, the problem has become global. It happens for a variety of reasons, however,solutions exist to solve it. I consider two factors to blame for why this happens. Firstly, the crucial issue is restaurants, because they throw their trash into the seas or oceans and it has led to pollution of freshwater sources and reduced the amount of water. For example, recent research shows that the amount of clean water has reduced until 12 per cent in Bakı. Secondly, the growing population is another contributing factor, because the increasing of people means expanding water consumption for drinking, sanitation, and agriculture. For instance, the population of Turkey is growing and it leads to thirst in some parts of the country because everyone should have been given enough water. Nevertheless, by taking some straightforward measures we can combat this problem. The solution should start with the restaurants which cause pollution. The government ought to make legislation to ensure that the staff of the restaurants do not pollute our environment. For example, if anyone pollutes the sea, he will have to pay a fine and it will reduce these people's actions. Furthermore, the government may make some areas for rubbish in order to keep the environment clean. Another effective measure to be taken would be teaching the public how they can save water and how essential is it. For instance, some TV programs should be designed in order to provide people with effective information about savings. In conclusion, the problem of reduced water derives from the restaurants and the growing population, and this problem will not be solved unless necessary measures are taken.