You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In certain states, the majority of the young generation selects to obtain on-the-jobjob training instead of attending high school. This essay discussed that the pros outweigh the cons. First, this essay argues that securing future employment is an advantage and demotivation to subject matters leads to the theoretical knowledge as a disadvantage. To begin, the students who are obtaining on-the-jobjob training will be able to secure a career from an employer. Throughout the world, a person who has prior work experience is considered a valuable asset in the job market and given priority even in an interview over educationally qualified people. As a result of this impact, people who has career exposure can secure a job opportunity. For instance, Recent research concluded that the Canadian job market employment vacancies are filled by experienced staff than educated employees. Despite the advantage, a Lack of motivation towards education matters will cause reduced knowledge about the subject matter. When people tend to work, the focus for the studies will be reduced because of limited time and lack of fitness. Ultimately, students just attends the lecture solely for attendance purposes and not focus on the subject matter. Accordingly they will not be well equipped with the subject matter. A recent newspaper article mentioned that the majority of the young generation who have been in on-the-job training lack theoretical knowledge. to conclude, the young generation selecting in working taring is crucial to secure their future outweigh the lack of subject knowledge due to work experience.