Technology is becoming an increasingly important part of education. Some people say that this is a positive development, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Do you think the increasing use of technology in education is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has become an integral part in education. Some people argue that it is a constructive development, while others believe that it has a detrimental effect. I believe with the view that technology is enabling students to learn beyond what the previous generation can get. Technology has democratise people idea as the resources for study are unlimited. However, government cannot fully rely on utilising technology in education as the students also need direct control from their internet activities. Generally, technology has helped students to learn beyond their expertise and can access unlimited resources. Nowadays, with the internet connection students who come from different countries can easily sharing idea and can acquire knowledge not only from books. Democratisation of idea will leads to innovation that certainly will have economic value and creating jobs. For example, within scholars ecosystem, scholars who came from Japan can share the outcome of their research with other scholars from different countries faster that will lead to creating products within short period of time. However, all mankind cannot fully rely on technology for educational purposes and only utilising it as a mere of tool. The price of this unlimited resources might be a double-edged swords for the students as it can lead to misinformation and they were unable to differ which one is fact or fiction. For example, through social media people can share any information without fact-checking and nobody can reveal whether the information is true or false. To conclude, I believe that technology allow students to learn beyond what a book offers and they can get this knowledge faster and from borderless sources. However, relying to technology without prior digital knowledge can make them prone to misinformation.