Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals say that common TV shows should give educational knowledge to the audience, while others think that it is not beneficial to learn. In my opinion, there are a lot of negative effects on viewers despite getting important information. I fully disagree with this viewpoint because of its detrimental influences such as leading to several health issues, addiction to virtualization, and isolation from the world. On the one hand, naturally, all people are using expertly their modern devices. When it comes to smartphones, it has a lot of conveniences to buy different courses focusing on education, problem-solving lessons, and more. Modern technologies are educating not only about teaching but also giving information about globalization. For instance, the latest news is put constantly on them and you can follow them all the time. Therefore, many people have not been using television. On the other hand, by watching TV, significant health issues can appear and lead to our productivity.First of all, it is common that many children are addicted to watching TV shows like cartoons which are bringing to them a sedentary lifestyle. Additionally, watching TV constantly has been causing eye syndrome in people, particularly youngsters. As a consequence of this, they are losing the ability to see earlier. To sum up, it is not beneficial to educate audiences through TV shows that may influence their health and mental activity, in spite of being valuable. I completely disagree with this statement, because people can find necessary sources on the Internet in the modern world.