It is believed that citizens should pay tax to show their social responsibility. Others believe citizens should take other responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether individuals should pay tax as their social responsibility or whether they must be responsible for some other activities. While some agree that they must be given other tasks, I believe that paying taxes is the most important task of citizens which contributes to society's development. This essay is going to discuss both ideas. On the one hand, it is considered by several city dwellers that governments need citizens' help to manage society. For instance, several individual-related tasks can be done by ordinary volunteers such as planting trees or cleaning parks. Additionally, when residents take responsibility for something, they will be more careful about it, as a result. Last year I went to the beach and found some people who were cleaning there and then they were checking nobody through any new garbage. On the other hand, it is generally acknowledged that the money gathered by taxes, is being used for projects which are related to citizens' comfort. As an illustration, constructing electrical stairs which is an essential need for people,especially the elderly, can be invested by the tax. Furthermore, individuals will have a sense of pride if they contribute to social projects. The more they see the development in the city resulting from what they have already paid, the better they will feel about paying their taxes in the future. To conclude, although it is thought by some residents that doing several things in favour of society is more beneficial, I am of the opinion that people should be accountable for paying taxes as a social duty and further activities must be done by authorities.