Nowadays tourism generates a significant part of national income for many countries, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantage and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion.

Today, for many countries, the tourist sector plays an important role into the national economy, however this also has some disadvantages. In my opinion, I think that the tourism is always a benefir for the country that support it. Firstly,to name some benefits, the tourism gives an important boost to the countries economy, not just by the tourist that expend money in the visiting country but it also generate more bussines such as restaurants or recreational activities. Moreover, as an example, the countries that are a summer destination as Spain, improve their local economy by creating more work positions for hotels, resturants or recreational activities. In Spain during the years that the country economy suffered, it was the tourist sector who brought money and made possible for the locals to start their own bussiness. On the other hand, the drawback for this sector is, for example, looking closer to the same example, in Spain, when the summer start the price for renting accomodations accommodation in the same area also increase. The consequence of this is that the people that goes to work in those hotels or restaurants do not find a place that they can afford. The landlords take advantage of the situation. To conclude, the tourism sector is always an advantage for a country, however it should have some regulations around to protect as well as the tourist the local people.